PDA

View Full Version : Stump Cutter n/a the UK

Mintsauce
17-03-2012, 10:54 PM
Hi found a really useful looking stump shear for varying sizes of digger. Dont think you can buy these in the UK though.

Please bar with me as I'm not good at links etc.

www.wurotec.de/

They would be way cheaper than an ex mounted stump grinder and look to be almost as effective. Who knows, one of these might keep you on site a bit longer:)

Any comments or feel free to give us a kicking if that link has just confused you. M:)

Taurus66
17-03-2012, 11:17 PM
The ROOT of WUROTEC RAT is comparable in performance to any other clearance procedures. Worldwide it is one of the most effective tools of the root slash / slash Stubbe, requires little space, is easy to use and virtually maintenance free. By every detail thought through L-shaped hook, the Roden / rat of complete rhizomes / root stumps now available in a single pass - simply, professionally and economically. Already after 5 to 10 complete clearing assure the investment in the revolutionary clearing tool.
Rats also release the RAT ROOT , you will be amazed.

Taurus66
17-03-2012, 11:18 PM
Looks like it works pretty well, however , is that not working on stumps that are rotten/diseased, making them softer?

Mintsauce
17-03-2012, 11:22 PM
That one may be but I also found a similar product on youtube where the stump was fresh cut.

Got to look up Rat Root now:)

Mintsauce
17-03-2012, 11:37 PM
Just sussed out the website talkes about clearing beech woodland and I think beech wood is a good hardwood.

Local Diggers
18-03-2012, 06:59 AM
Heres a clip

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=O_CxliNc9Yo

Local Diggers
18-03-2012, 07:06 AM
Probably easier to dig it out... :confused:

Mintsauce
18-03-2012, 08:12 AM