The British Construction Equipment Forum  

Go Back   The British Construction Equipment Forum > EQUIPMENT > Construction Equipment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1   IP: 86.169.131.98
Old 05-03-2017, 12:22 PM
mart1602 mart1602 is offline
Sublime Master Elected
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: pembrokeshire
Posts: 772
Default prolec

just wondering what a prolec height restricter costs and does a used one have any value,got one on my machine but will never use it and by the time i sell machine will be too old for that kind of work
Reply With Quote
  #2   IP: 86.139.38.192
Old 05-03-2017, 04:28 PM
V8Druid's Avatar
V8Druid V8Druid is offline
Knight of the Rose Croix of H.R.D.M
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Druid central, just East of Pandy, Nr. Abergavenny, S. Wales, UK, 3rd rock from the Sun
Posts: 15,444
Default Re: prolec

Quote:
Originally Posted by mart1602 View Post
just wondering what a prolec height restricter costs and does a used one have any value,got one on my machine but will never use it and by the time i sell machine will be too old for that kind of work
can't imagine there's a huge market for that Mart ... the sort of user for that stuff is gonna want the latest singing, dancing and certified gear
__________________
If it's got tracks, wheels, t*ts, or an engine, at some point it's gonna give you trouble!!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #3   IP: 213.205.252.226
Old 05-03-2017, 04:57 PM
komatsu's Avatar
komatsu komatsu is offline
Knight of the East
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: york
Posts: 3,039
Default Re: prolec

Quote:
Originally Posted by mart1602 View Post
just wondering what a prolec height restricter costs and does a used one have any value,got one on my machine but will never use it and by the time i sell machine will be too old for that kind of work
I'd keep hold of it, their a fortune to replace, I've had mine over 13 years now and just take it off one machine to the other. I have one of there engineers come out to do it and set it up and then get a new test certificate with it and a new set of charts to match the machine. There's not a lot of difference between the new ones and the one I have apart from been a bit more shinnyer and its touch screen.
__________________
If you've got the muck,We've got the duck

Last edited by komatsu; 05-03-2017 at 05:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4   IP: 86.158.219.0
Old 05-03-2017, 05:06 PM
JD450A's Avatar
JD450A JD450A is offline
Prince of Jerusalem
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Not really sure
Posts: 5,003
Default Re: prolec

Must say there a useful tool.... Never is a long time and some day's I'd Kill for one. That said keeps you on your toes sometimes.... Buzzzzzzzz
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"IT'S ALL DOWN TO YOUR OWN SITUATION."
Reply With Quote
  #5   IP: 213.205.252.226
Old 05-03-2017, 05:35 PM
komatsu's Avatar
komatsu komatsu is offline
Knight of the East
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: york
Posts: 3,039
Default Re: prolec

Quote:
Originally Posted by JD450A View Post
Must say there a useful tool.... Never is a long time and some day's I'd Kill for one. That said keeps you on your toes sometimes.... Buzzzzzzzz
Can also set dig depth with it, and it does overload weight/radius as well😎
__________________
If you've got the muck,We've got the duck
Reply With Quote
  #6   IP: 86.139.38.192
Old 05-03-2017, 07:42 PM
V8Druid's Avatar
V8Druid V8Druid is offline
Knight of the Rose Croix of H.R.D.M
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Druid central, just East of Pandy, Nr. Abergavenny, S. Wales, UK, 3rd rock from the Sun
Posts: 15,444
Default Re: prolec

there yer go Mart .... from the horse's mouth ... a user .... sounds to be a bit of gear worth hanging on to
__________________
If it's got tracks, wheels, t*ts, or an engine, at some point it's gonna give you trouble!!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #7   IP: 109.154.70.196
Old 05-03-2017, 07:48 PM
Monkeybusiness Monkeybusiness is offline
Perfect Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 122
Default Re: prolec

If you do want to sell it I'd be interested. Do you know what model and age it is? Any pics? Cheers, Dan (07970188050).
Reply With Quote
  #8   IP: 86.169.131.98
Old 05-03-2017, 08:20 PM
mart1602 mart1602 is offline
Sublime Master Elected
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: pembrokeshire
Posts: 772
Default Re: prolec

Quote:
Originally Posted by komatsu View Post
Can also set dig depth with it, and it does overload weight/radius as well😎
didnt know that,might be handy for dig depth will have to try and find a manual if i can find the model
Reply With Quote
  #9   IP: 86.169.131.98
Old 05-03-2017, 08:23 PM
mart1602 mart1602 is offline
Sublime Master Elected
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: pembrokeshire
Posts: 772
Default Re: prolec

Quote:
Originally Posted by Monkeybusiness View Post
If you do want to sell it I'd be interested. Do you know what model and age it is? Any pics? Cheers, Dan (07970188050).
in light of the new info i will probably keep it, 2007 machine its on,ex linch hire could of been on it from new let you know if i change my mind
Reply With Quote
  #10   IP: 213.205.252.226
Old 05-03-2017, 08:29 PM
komatsu's Avatar
komatsu komatsu is offline
Knight of the East
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: york
Posts: 3,039
Default Re: prolec

Quote:
Originally Posted by mart1602 View Post
didnt know that,might be handy for dig depth will have to try and find a manual if i can find the model
Hope this helps, this is what I have. http://www.prolec.co.uk/files/4813/8...0__iss_1.8.pdf
__________________
If you've got the muck,We've got the duck
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

 
Partner Links



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.